10 Ministers still occupy houses allocated to MPs at Madiwela scheme

Ten Cabinet Ministers and state Ministers still continue to occupy the houses allotted to MPs at Madiwela housing scheme, sources said.

It is accused that some monsters are using both the official residences allocated to them while also occupying the MPs houses. This has made it difficult for the parliament officials to provide accommodation for the newly elected MPs.

Parliament officials have informed the Provincial Affairs Ministry to provide them a list of Ministers who had obtained the government bungalows and residences at the summit flats.

They have requested the list in order to identify who were ministers who have obtained the government bungalows or accommodation at the summit flats.

It is learnt  that Ministers Namal Rajapaksa and Rohitha Abeygunawardena have handed over their houses at the Madiwela MPs quarters, early this week.

Also state ministers Mohan Priyadarshana de Silva and D.B. Herath too have handed over their houses.

Ratnapura district MP Premalal Jayasekara who is serving a death sentence too has handed over his house.

Leave a Reply

#Tags; gossip la, gossip lanka, lanka gossip, gossip hiru, hiru gossip, gossip lanka news, lanka gossip news, gossip, gossip lanka hot news, gossip lankahotnews, gossip c lanka, gossip lanka c, hiru gossip lanka, gossip c, gossip lanka c news