42 cabinet ministers in new national govt.

It is reported that President Ranil Wickremesinghe, Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP) founder – Basil Rajapaksa and MPs who will join the government individually have mutually  agreed to form a national government consisting of 42 cabinet ministers, next week.

It is reported that this step has been taken due to the inability to form an all-party government as MPs are the parliamentarians joined the government separately instead of joining as parties.

According to the provisions of the 19th Amendment, a national government with 42 cabinet ministers is to be formed.

In addition, it is said that 32 state ministers are to be appointed.

Accordingly, the Cabinet is expected to be sworn next week with the state ministers to follow soon afterwards.

Founder of SLPP – Mr. Basil Rajapaksa has forwarded President Ranil Wickremesinghe a list of 16 names for the Cabinet.

In addition, ministerial positions are also to be given for party leaders of the SLPP coalition.

The SLPP has proposed MPs including Johnston Fernando, Rohitha Abeygunawardena, Namal Rajapaksa, S. M. Chandrasena, Mahindananda Aluthgamage and Pavithra Wanniarachchi for ministerial positions.

Media reports claim that a group of opposition MPs about to crossover has urged President Wickremesinghe not to give ministerial positions to 04 of these MPs.

Jeewan Thondaman and A.L.M. Athaullah are to given ministerial positions too.

Meanwhile, a decisive discussion on giving ministerial positions to SLPP MPs, were held between the President and Basil Rajapaksa last night (17).

Leave a Reply

#Tags; gossip la, gossip lanka, lanka gossip, gossip hiru, hiru gossip, gossip lanka news, lanka gossip news, gossip, gossip lanka hot news, gossip lankahotnews, gossip c lanka, gossip lanka c, hiru gossip lanka, gossip c, gossip lanka c news