LPL 2021 schedule announced

Sri Lanka Cricket has issued the schedule for the Lanka Premier League 2021.

According to the schedule, the LPL 2021 will kick off at the R. Premadasa stadium in Colombo on Dec. 05, 2021 with the inaugural game scheduled to be played between Galle and Jaffna starting at 07.30 pm.

The first round of the tournament, which will consist of 20 games, will be played at the R. Premadasa Stadium in Colombo (RPICS) before it moves into Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket Stadium in Hambantota (MRICS) to proceed with the final round games.

The SLC press release issued in this regard further says :

The finals of the League will be played on the 23rd December 2021 at the MRICS, Hambantota, whilst this year’s tournament has 24th December, as a ‘Reserve Day’ dedicated for the finals.

The Lanka Premier League 2021 which is Sri Lanka’s topmost domestic tournament, with an international flavor, will consist of 24 games and will see the participation of topmost domestic and international cricketers.

The Final Round Games will see the top two teams in the points table playing the qualifier 1, whilst the 3rd and 4th placed teams on the table playing in the ‘eliminator.’

The winner of ‘qualifier 1’ will directly go into the finals, whilst the loser of the ‘qualifier 1’ will play against the winner of the ‘eliminator’ in the ‘qualifier 2’, and the winner of that game will go into the finals.

The schedule shown below :

Leave a Reply

#Tags; gossip la, gossip lanka, lanka gossip, gossip hiru, hiru gossip, gossip lanka news, lanka gossip news, gossip, gossip lanka hot news, gossip lankahotnews, gossip c lanka, gossip lanka c, hiru gossip lanka, gossip c, gossip lanka c news