SL bans arrivals from 6 African countries

Sri Lanka has announced travel restrictions on Southern Africa over the newly discovered Covid-19 variant threat.

Travellers with a 14 day travel history (including transit) to South Africa, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Namibia, Lesotho and Eswatini will not be permitted to disembark in Sri Lanka from 00.00 on 28th of November 2021 and onwards, a media release from the Ministry of Health says.

The ministry has also implemented quarantine guidelines for travellers arriving in Sri Lanka from these countries on Nov. 26 and 27.

The media release issued by the Ministry of Health is as follows :

Screenshot 20211127 082833 Drive

Leave a Reply

#Tags; gossip la, gossip lanka, lanka gossip, gossip hiru, hiru gossip, gossip lanka news, lanka gossip news, gossip, gossip lanka hot news, gossip lankahotnews, gossip c lanka, gossip lanka c, hiru gossip lanka, gossip c, gossip lanka c news